fbpx
#1 TRAVEL AGENCY IN ASIA DESIGNING IMMERSIVE PRIVATE TOURS. CHAT ON WHATSAPP

Genuine Customer Feedback

Read the Latest Feedback we Received From Our Clients

A company’s services are best described by genuine unfiltered client feedback.

Reviews for Backyard Travel agency have been compiled from genuine customer feedback in partnership with leading review service, Feefo. A closed invitation only platform, we guarantee every single review is matched to a genuine customer who has traveled with us.

Reviews Summary

4.7
4.7 rating
4.7 out of 5 stars (based on 470 reviews)
Excellent80%
Very good17%
Average1%
Poor2%
Terrible0%

Recent Client Reviews

Holiday in Thailand

5.0 rating
February 5, 2020

I’ll be brief as i have little free time. Hotels, guides and program all excellent

STEGER D

Holiday in Myanmar

4.0 rating
February 2, 2020

Globally good program, well managed and guides were very kind and professional

PROVOST P

Holiday in Laos

5.0 rating
January 1, 2020

Absolutely! Wai Lin was amazing and helped me build my personalized itinerary from scratch with all the activities that I was most interested in. We worked together through the “What’s App” app. He was very responsive and readily available, energetic, supportive, and became a good friend in the process! I would highly recommend Backyard Travel to anyone looking to customize their own itinerary while having all hotels, guides, and transportation coordinated for them. Wai Lin was especially a pleasure to work with and was able to offer suggestions and advice while also being very open to my feedback and preferences. What an awesome trip it was!

GRABER M

Holiday in Thailand

5.0 rating
December 27, 2019

Everything happened as programmed. The opportunity and reliability made us feel secure and that helped to have avery enjoyable experience.

Ayala P

Holiday in Thailand

5.0 rating
December 4, 2019

We have already recommended Backyard Travels to several of our friends. Our trip was absolutely amazing!!

Margaret S

Multi-Country Journey

5.0 rating
November 28, 2019

Communication was great, accommodating to all our needs and interests and overall very easy to do business with. In addition, great itineraries and guides based on our interests. Definitely use Backyard Travel again and recommend 100%

GUTIERREZ A

Holiday in Vietnam

5.0 rating
November 24, 2019

Zeer goede begeleiding gedurende de ganse reis

Luc D

Holiday in Cambodia

5.0 rating
November 20, 2019

Sehr flexible Planung und gute, kompetente Betreuung durch den Guide vor Ort

Mr W

Multi-Country Journey

5.0 rating
October 31, 2019

Originally it was to be me and one other on this trip of a lifetime. Both my friend was injured a few weeks before our scheduled departure date and could not make the trip. I have never had a problem traveling alone and since Backyard Travel and I had already closely worked with me on the itinerary so all I needed to do was just go. Every step of the way, every new destination there was someone waiting on me to make sure I had the experience I was expecting. You cannot go wrong with Backyard Travel service!

BROWN T

Holiday in Indonesia

5.0 rating
October 18, 2019

Backyard asked my travel preferences and tailored a wonderful tour foy groupof 4. Their communications were prompt and written detailed.

RAHENKAMP C

Holiday in China

5.0 rating
September 10, 2019

We changed our mind and itinenary several times and communicated with Lucas by mail. The response was rather quick and each time our journey was adjusted. After the long conversation we decided to accept the offered China trip.
To file an application for the Chinese visa we needed an invitation letter, which was delivered just in time.

Sven B

Holiday in Cambodia

5.0 rating
September 7, 2019

Roth, the Travel Specialist that helped to plan my trip, has been very responsive and went the extra miles to meet my needs. The drivers/ tour guide for the trip were generally professional, able to respond well to unforeseen situation. Enjoyed the first experience with Backyard Travel. Thank you.

Peng T

Holiday in Indonesia

5.0 rating
August 30, 2019

Our trip was amazing! We had a fantastic time. We were really impressed by the thoughtfulness of the itinerary you put together, especially how memorable just about every restaurant was. And everything went incredibly smoothly. Cika is a wonderful guide, and was full of fascinating commentary. We loved both hotels we were in. We also appreciated that you guys were willing to adjust some things on the fly, as we kinda overscheduled ourselves and needed to take a few more breaks than anticipated.

Rebecca R

Holiday in Myanmar

5.0 rating
August 20, 2019

All arrangements went without a hitch and on time. The guides were excellent as were the drivers, hotels and sightseeing arrangements. A truly memorable trip and one we will be recommending.

Ross C

Holiday in Japan

5.0 rating
July 28, 2019

Highly recommended! No worries. Excellent organization

Kristel S

Holiday in Cambodia

5.0 rating
July 27, 2019

My husband and I cannot express how perfect our vacation was with Backyard Travel. This was our first trip to Asia and Joy, from Backyard travel, was able to create a 2-week itinerary around the experiences we are interested in. We traveled to Tokyo, Bangkok, Siem Reap, and Luang Prabang. We ate so much food and learned a lot about tradition and culture. The entire trip was so carefully planned that we had not one single issue. The tour guide would greet us at the airport and drop us back off. They knew English well and taught us so much about their country. We are still over the moon by everyone’s hospitality. We HIGHLY recommend Backyard travel for a perfect Asia experience!

Billie R

Holiday in Thailand

5.0 rating
June 21, 2019

Backyard wad like having a local friend showing you around, helping you get the most out of your vacation. I would highly recommend them.

Helen K

Holiday in Cambodia

5.0 rating
June 14, 2019

We really love the service. From the beginning until the end, we were really happy with Mr.Samuel and our driver ( I?m sorry I forgot his name ). Both of them were nice to us, very helpful and friendly, and most importantly is they always smile. When we went for shopping, Mr.Samuel was with us all the time and never complained, made sour face or told us to hurry. He was good with the kids too. I definitely will recommend Backyard Travel to my friends. Thumbs up.

Juliana M

Holiday in China

5.0 rating
June 4, 2019

Friendly, helpful and communicated with me frequently to ensure my expectations would be met. Available to help with unforeseen details during my trip as well.

Eric B

Holiday in Japan

4.0 rating
June 1, 2019

Fabrice Barbin was excellent on communication and responsiveness. The guides were excellent and all the hosts who met us were there as planned…no hic-ups. Thank you. The only concern, were we felt the itinerary was not unique and something we couldn’t have done ourselves or with another agency. We organized the Mario cars, a food tour on our own. We also learned our first day the boat ride on the itinerary wasn’t operating, so we had to re-arrange, which the guide paid for.

Donald L

Holiday in Vietnam

5.0 rating
June 1, 2019

Our honeymoon experience traveling through beautiful Vietnam was unforgettable – and I couldn’t recommend Backyard Travel highly enough. All logistics were planned perfectly so all we had to do was show up and everything was taken care of. The tour guides were personable, knowledgeable and flexible to our preferences. I would recommend a trip like this for anyone looking for a plug-and-play trip to Asia.

John G

Holiday in Japan

5.0 rating
May 28, 2019

Communicated clearly and helpfully over an extended period several months before our trip to suggest, advise and recommend places to see and how to go about it. They engaged professional local guides for one full day private tour in each major city and provided good information for how we could get about on our own the other days. They booked the hotels and provided flexible train tickets so that we could make changes if and when we desired.

Mark N

Holiday in Borneo, Malaysia

5.0 rating
May 5, 2019

This was my second time working with Backyard Travel in my vacation itinerary. The airport transfer & tours were great. I especially liked our guide Francis who took us in an amazing adventure in Mount Kinabalu Park. He was so knowledgeable & we got to see many things.
I will be using this company again & definitely recommend them to friends & family

Mona P

Holiday in Myanmar

5.0 rating
May 1, 2019

All of the guides were knowledgable and went out of their way to help us experience both what we wanted to experience but also the local flavor.

Shaelene I

Holiday in China

5.0 rating
April 30, 2019

Oreo was amazing ! She made our trip very special

Paulina C

Holiday in Indonesia

5.0 rating
April 23, 2019

Good travel experience & great job to Olivia Novi in Bali for my group of 70pax. Our half day afternoon tour to Ayun Taman Temple and Tanah Lot as well as royal dinner was customised to our timing and hotel pick up location. Pat on the back to Olivia for helping to me arrange 2-way transport and seafood dinner at Jimbaran on a last minute request. thank you so much for your effort and patience with Me and my team.

Lim A

Holiday in Borneo, Malaysia

3.0 rating
April 21, 2019

Our experience with Backyard was not the best in Borneo. We had much better experience in Myanmar. Issues with planning. Issues with local support. Quality of service was mediocre at best. Perhaps Backyard is not quite ready for prime time in Borneo. (Again, had excellent service in planning and execution for our Myanmar trip)

Atul M

Holiday in Myanmar

4.0 rating
April 19, 2019

Pretty expensive for what you get. More or less executed what i told – no consulting or giving tipps. But friendly and good process.

Ben C

Holiday in Cambodia

5.0 rating
April 5, 2019

The trip to Cambodia was all I expected.
The guide was a wonderful person, we really enjoyed his guidance and company, all we learned from him about Cambodia history and it was wonderful he answered all our questions about the country and customs.
Cambodia is a wonderful country, the food is the fresher food I have ever taste. The places we visited were the ones I wanted to visit (from my own research), thus the agency tailor made the trip with all I wanted to visit.
Our hotel was also very confortable, and very well located (we visited the night market and the pub street almost every night), and of course we used the pool many times as heat was up to 45^C; the restaurant was very good. Even our driver was a very kind person.
I would also like to thank you for helping me to plan our trip.
The only think I might think about (but this is because i am a very active person) is to add more activities per day, because we had some dead timing between the trips and the planned night events, but I also enjoyed visiting the markets and stores in such time.
I would definitely travel again with Backyard travel.

Grisell M

Holiday in Myanmar

4.0 rating
April 1, 2019

We had a wonderful holiday, and Backyard Travel did a great job both of helping us plan it, and looking after us while we were there. They were unfailingly kind and helpful, and were very flexible and accommodating whenever we wanted to make minor changes to the daily plans, either adding or dropping something in the programme. I would definitely recommend them to anyone thinking of a trip to Myanmar but not quite knowing where to start with planning it.

ROXANA W

Holiday in Thailand

5.0 rating
April 1, 2019

We had the best holiday ever and it will always be a ?special memory? for us for the rest of our lives.
Thank you for giving us Bo in Bangkok.. He was/is a superb guide and always wanted to please us in everything. He went ?over and beyond? his ?guiding duties? in helping my husband retrieve our lap top computer, that he had accidentally left on the Kuwait Flight on our arrival into BKK. We could never had got this back so quickly? It was Bo?s quick thinking and phone calling/emailing procedures that manged to track it down for us so efficiently ? We will be forever indebted to him for this task he did with no complaint.
He was a charming man and our boys loved him, so did Adrian and I . His knowledge of everything we saw and visited was second to none. He was a true Professional.

Preecha was also amazing.. he collected us from Sukothai Airport and looked after us ..Again he was very experienced and very knowledgeable and made our trip exciting and stress free? He had a great sense of humour and Kraison our driver was fantastic? Our boys said he reminded them of their Grandfather.. ( which is a Big compliment by the way)
We loved Chang Mai and the visit to the Tallest Temple and having a monks blessing.. Preecha made this happen for us and we loved the experience.!

May in Phuket was lovely and looked after us to the Hotel and then the return to the Hotel.. She managed everything perfectly.
The Metadee was a fabulous Hotel and the staff were amazing.. We had the best New Year?s Eve Gala Dinner and Show , that we have ever experienced in our lives…Music , dance, fabulous food , fireworks, Thai dancing., prizes . the list is endless.. It?s an evening I will never forget and my best New Year?s party to date!

Thank you also to you Aye, for pulling together such a wonderful itinerary.. Everything was just great. It has truly been wonderful to work with you.. You are a truly professional lady.
Three of my friends are very keen to visit Thailand ,after hearing our stories in the next 5 years. I will ensure I pass on your details and Backyard Travel information to them .. as we are so happy with what you did and prepared for us.

THOMAS M

Holiday in Thailand

5.0 rating
April 1, 2019

molto professionali e precisi
attenti al cliente
abbiamo apprezzato l’organizzazione privata degli spostamenti e le guide
guide competenti e cordiali

FAGANELLO M

Holiday in Thailand

5.0 rating
March 30, 2019

Very personable, knowledgable and competent guides made our experience wonderful in Thailand. Our family of four had an amazing fourteen days in Chiang Mai, Bangkok and Phuket. The itinerary was well thought out that encompassed our purpose and desires on this trip. However, I would advise others to carefully go over the proposed itinerary before committing to the plan. There was a bit of downtime in Bangkok which I did not care for and I would definitely avoid plans that require you to join other groups in Phuket. Otherwise, we had an incredible experience in Thailand and we would recommend Backyard Travel to our friends.

Soo P

Holiday in Japan

5.0 rating
March 30, 2019

Backyard Travel’s customer service is excellent, we changed our itinerary a few times and this was accommodated without question and expediently. The self guide app includes the complete itinery along with recommended places to eat and attractions nearby we found really helpful. The local guides were informative and helpful too guiding it’s around the underground and taxis until we felt like locals.
I am hoping to book another experience with them soon.

Rana K

Holiday in Vietnam

5.0 rating
March 29, 2019

Our one week tour if Vietnam was another fantastic vacation by Backyard travel. The selected guides were well matched for our family with young children. Our children loved the mix of activities and the choice of hotels. So many unforgettable experiences in such a short time!

Theo M

Holiday in Japan

5.0 rating
March 18, 2019

Excellent, thorough, with follow-up and every detail taken care of, as arranged

Maureen B

Multi-Country Journey

5.0 rating
February 20, 2019

Working with Joy was a pleasure. She was very patient in helping me put together a 5 week journey through Thailand, Laos and.Myanmar. Everything was very relaxed but ran like clockwork. This is a fantastic company. I would recommend them 100%

David R

Holiday in Vietnam

5.0 rating
February 16, 2019

I spend a great time. Visit was perfect. The guide showed me a lot of things with many explanations.

Anne L

Multi-Country Journey

4.0 rating
February 2, 2019

Corresponding with them was really smooth, They replied immediately, took into account any request and fulfilled them all.
The guides were all good, although some could have been better, more informative. I had already experience with them. Last year I had to cancel my travel the day it begun and they manage to contact al hotels and get me some money back, even though that was not part of the contract. I really appreciated that. You can tell how good a service is when something goes wrong.

Roberto S

Multi-Country Journey

5.0 rating
January 31, 2019

Everthing was meticulously organized. Not a single surprise. Highly professional
very trustworthy

Samir L

Holiday in Borneo, Malaysia

5.0 rating
January 27, 2019

though not cheap, excellent friendly service, good area knowledge and local presence choosing reliable local operators! Thank you!!!

Maksymilian N

Holiday in Myanmar

5.0 rating
January 20, 2019

Excellent and timely service before the trip. Top-class, well-informed, courteous service during the trip.

Minocha A

Holiday in Myanmar

5.0 rating
January 1, 2019

Responsive to messages and about to cater to customer requirements

Chia C

Holiday in Thailand

5.0 rating
December 29, 2018

Seamless service. Great guides & tours. I especially liked going to local markets & lunch made by the local tribe at Doi Inthanon. I also like the philosophy of giving back and social responsibility that they have with their tours like the elephant sanctuary that provides a safe place for the animals.

PATEL M

Holiday in Cambodia

5.0 rating
December 26, 2018

Competent guides, high standards. A bit pricy, but if something goes wrong they really make an effort to fix it.

Linda R

Multi-Country Journey

5.0 rating
December 22, 2018

I have been numerous ocassions in the region and i have to say it was a great service and Mr Wai lin from Myanmar its a very professional individual that help us to manage our trip across 3 countries in South East Asia.

Alfredo G

Multi-Country Journey

5.0 rating
December 8, 2018

Excellent proposal, local guides with experience, perfect timing, inspiring sites away from the crowd

Paul S

Holiday in Japan

3.0 rating
December 4, 2018

Generally things went well. We were told our documents would be waiting for us at our hotel. Someone forgot to send them, so we had to chase them. Overall though very pleased

David W

Holiday in Vietnam

5.0 rating
November 26, 2018

Backyard put together an amazing trip for us on a moment’s notice. The trip they arranged met all of our expectations and then some: Great hotels, great sights, great cruise, great guides.

Josephus V

Holiday in Vietnam

1.0 rating
November 19, 2018

Don?t lie about the mausoleum and then have your tour guide try to talk us out of it. Wasted one whole house of my tour. Waste of money.

Mavara A
START PLANNING NOW
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap